State Executive Council

The State Executive Council (SEC) is the governing body of HPAE. In between HPAE’s bi-annual conventions, the SEC implements the convention’s resolutions, supervises the affairs of the union, and authorizes the expenditure, investment, and management of the union’s fund’s.

The members of the SEC are the three “state” officers – President, First Vice-President, and Secretary-Treasurer – and two representatives from each HPAE local union. (See the list below.) The President and Grievance Chair of each local union are the two local representatives.

HPAE State Officers

Ann Twomey, President – atwomey@hpae.org

Bernie Gerard, Vice President – bgerard@hpae.org

Barbara Rosen, Secretary/Treasurer brosen@hpae.org

Local #5103 - American Red Cross

Judy Merkowsky (RN) - JudyMerk22@gmail.com

Renee Conyers (Tech) - renee.conyers40@gmail.com

#5185 - Bayonne Medical Center

John Bauer - jjbauerrn82@aol.com

Joan Zitzman - Joaniez625@aol.com

#5091 - Bergen Regional Medical Center 

Jeffrey Peck - rjpeck10@aol.com

Donna Winterich- dwinterich@gmail.com

#5186 - Christ Hospital

Nicole Mankowski - nurseniki@optonline.net

Shelly Crowe - crowern@comcast.net

#5118 - Cooper University Medical Center

Doris Bell - dbell-hpae@comcast.net

Jackie Franchetti - jackiefranchetti@gmail.com

#5004 - Englewood Hospital & Medical Center

Michele McLaughlin - msmichmc@aol.com

Barbara Milo - bbatton12@gmail.com

Stephanie Orrico - Orricohpae@hotmail.com (Chair, Exec. Comm)

#5097 - Harborage House

Jennifer Charles Thompson - jct1948@hotmail.com

Sandra White - twotalltrini@aol.com

#5131 - Inspira

Michelle Silvio - msilvio5131@verizon.net

Karen Bailey - karena185@aol.com

#5058 - Jersey Shore Medical Center

Kendra McCann - kendra.mccann@gmail.com

Barbara Boyler - 

#5147 - Meadowlands Hospital

Joanne Dudsak - jdnursern@aol.com

Curtis Jeter

#5030 - Palisades Medical Center

Michelle Burlington - mikenjb@aol.com

Zaria Zhort - zzhort@yahoo.com

#5112 - Runnells Specialized Hospital

Barbara Egger - Bhegger@aol.com

Carol Concepcion - carolconcepcionrn@hotmail.com

#5135 - Rutgers University(UCHC RNs)

Sabrina Brown-Oliver - sbrownoliver@yahoo.com

Edith Feldman - efeldman1@hotmail.com

#5094 - Rutgers University/Rowan/University Hospital (PROS)

Thomas Murphy - Murphytf@umdnj.edu

Judy Cunha - cunhaju@umdnj.edu

#5089 - Rutgers University/Rowan/University Hospital (RNs)

Elmer Daniels edaniels@hpae.org

Banita Herndon - herndobe@umdnj.edu

#5138 - Southern Ocean Medical Center

Sally Fessler - Fess184@aol.comt

Kim Fuss - momafoot@yahoo.com

#5106 - Temple/Episcopal Hospital

Elizabeth Nulty - ge2rn@hotmail.com

Sue Clements - Suehpae@aol.com

#5105 - Virtua-Health (MHBC/CNS)

Debbie White - Debbie461@aol.com

Sheryl Mount - itsme0063@comcast.net

#5107 - Wanaque/Llanfair/EVVNA/VNA of Englewood

Laura Dymond - laurajdymond@hotmail.com

Geri Simms

#8071-R - Council of Retirees

Marilyn Higgins - Oceangigi@aol.com

Joan Liller

Revised July 2014