Local 5094 Special Election Results - Health Professionals & Allied Employees

Local 5094 Special Election Results

The American Arbitration Association, under the direction of Local 5094 Nomination and Election Committee, mailed Special Election ballots to eligible voters on Monday, December 3, 2018. The Ballots were to be returned no later than 9:00 AM on Monday, December 24, 2018.

The counting of the ballots took place at the offices of the American Arbitration Association on December 26, 2018, at 10:00 AM. Secrecy of the ballot was maintained at all times. The results are certified to be as follows:

The winner of Co-President of Rutgers New Brunswick/Piscataway/Stratford/Camden campuses and Rowan University is:

Justin O’Hea

The right to protest the conduct of an Officer Election is guaranteed by federal law. Additional information can be found here.

Local 5094 Nomination and Election Committee

Tom Murphy, murphytf@njms.rutgers.edu , Mendes Toussaint, mendes.toussaint@rutgers.edu, Christine Boardingham, boardich@uhnj.org and Jeffrey David Ball (HPAE Staff, jball@hpae.org