Local 5103 Election Results - Health Professionals & Allied Employees

Local 5103 Election Results

The Local 5103 Nomination and Election Committee has completed Local 5103 Officer Elections. The American Arbitration Association, a national recognized neutral organization, mailed and counted all the ballots. We commend all of you who participated and who took the time to have a voice in your union. We would also like to thank the outgoing officers.

Congratulations to all the winners:

Co-President RN – Judy Merkowsky

Co-President Technical – Timothy Posser

Vice Presidents:

  • Dawn Jordan
  • Lisa Scaramuzzo
  • Lecora Denise Shorter

Candidates will officially take office in 10 days once the Nomination Committee Certifies the results . Note: The right to protest the conduct of an officer election is guaranteed by federal law.

Click here for a description of the election protest process.

In solidarity,

HPAE LOCAL 5103 NOMINATION/ELECTION COMMITTEE: Nakiesha Townsend nktowns12@gmail.com , Grace Gobey graceobey@gmail.com , Tyra Conde takconde1@aol.com and Jeffrey David Ball (HPAE Staff Representative, jball@hpae.org )