Local 5185 Officer Elections - Health Professionals & Allied Employees

Local 5185 Officer Elections

All members in good standing of Local 5185 will be receiving a mailing from the American Arbitration Association (AAA) next week. Please don’t discard, it contains important union information. AAA is a neutral third party that oversees balloting and arbitrations. In the AAA mailing, it will supply a ballot, secret ballot envelope and a return envelope for the upcoming Local 5185 officer elections. Please take the time to review and cast your vote.

The mailing of ballots will take place on Tuesday, December 21, 2021. The deadline for the reception of ballots is scheduled for Tuesday, January 11, 2022, at 12:00 PM. The tabulation of ballots is scheduled for Tuesday, January 11, 2022, at 1:00 PM at the offices of AAA located at 120 Broadway, Concourse Level, New York, NY 10271. AAA will guarantee the secrecy of the ballots.

Voters with missing ballots will be directed to request replacements by calling our Duplicate Hotline 1-800-529-5218 Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. This number is to be utilized only for duplicate ballot requests. Members may also make requests by e-mailing requests to Sacha Ulerio at ulerios@adr.org. We ask that voters not call prior to Tuesday, December 28, 2022, to allow for sufficient postal delivery.

The list below has all the candidates and the position they are running for. Note – Local 5185 members will receive a different ballot according their bargaining unit. This is because some positions may only be voted upon by certain units. Some positions by everyone. Example, everyone votes for president, but only service members may vote for VP of Service members.


  • John Bauer
  • Christine Crimaldi

Vice President of RN/Professional members

  • Joan Zitzman

Vice President of LPN/Technical/Business Office members

  • Marisol Mateo

Vice President of Service members

  • Michele Viellette
  • Danielle Hallenbeck


  • Mary Ramos
  • Sareefah Wilson


  • Susan Sienkiewicz

Co-Grievance Chairperson RN/ Professional members

  • Carol Manno
  • Dawn Joseph
  • Doris McQuarters

Co-Grievance Chairperson LPN/Technical/Business Office and Service members

  • Nanette Rivera

Mobilization/Membership Coordinator

  • Alonzo Dontia Lewis

In solidaity,

HPAE Local 5185 Nominations and Election Committee