Local 5030 PMC Member Bargaining Update, March 12, 2021 - Health Professionals & Allied Employees

Local 5030 PMC Member Bargaining Update, March 12, 2021

General Membership Meeting

March 19th 8am and 8pm on Zoom


Meeting ID: 973 2060 7365

Passcode: 422762

We encourage everyone to attend our upcoming meeting. We will answer questions and update members about the negotiations. You should have received a text message with an option to receive a link for the upcoming meeting.

If you have not received your link, please reach out to your Local LEB and Negotiation Team via email at 50302@HPAE.org or text (973) 832-0130 for more information.

We finished our first week of negotiations on March 11. We met three times thus far and have presented the majority of our non- economic proposals. We will be presenting our Health and Safety proposals next week. PMC-HMH present some of their non-economic proposals, including proposals making changes to education leaves, disciplines, job posting requirements and weekend shift requirements. We rejected these proposals.

PMC management has rejected or held on all our current non-economic proposals, including our proposals on PTO, ESL, holidays and improvements for PCT’s, OR techs and PD nurses. They also rejected our proposals on the transition committee to address regular HR issues.

We will be making our proposals on Health and Safety next week. Our economic, wage and staffing proposals will be made in the next couple weeks. We have put our lives on the line to care for our patients over the last year. We expect PMC-HMH to work with us to address the health and safety, staffing and wage improvements that are needed at our hospital.


We will continue to send updates via text, email, and newsletter. Please stay alert for upcoming messages. We need everyone’s support to achieve a good contract. Stay involved by attending the meeting, share updates with your co-workers and sign the petition

Local 5030 Negotiations Team

Lorna “Mickie” Miquiabas, President
Bruce DeMercurio, Vice-President
Corazon Matos, Secretary
Ryan Hannagan, Treasurer
Vivian Infante, Co Grievance Chair
Ruth Agosto, Co Grievance Chair