Members Approve Constitution & By-Laws, Officers Chosen

At a meeting on Thursday, July 20, Local 5629 members unanimously approved the local’s new constitution and by-laws.

Per the constitution and by-laws, there were nominations for local officer positions. Several members were nominated, but did not accept the nominations. The following members were nominated and accepted their nominations:

President – Sheila Schicker

Vice President – Katie Vaughn

Vice President – Linda Fescine

Secretary/Treasurer – Mike Ryan

Grievance Chair – Mark Turner

Chief Steward – Frank McCafferty

Since there were no contested elections, these members were elected as our new officers. Congratulations!

Click here to read the full report of the Nominations and Elections Committee.

Click here to read the full report of the Constitution and By-Laws Committee.