Local 5103 Officer Election Results - Health Professionals & Allied Employees

Local 5103 Officer Election Results

The American Arbitration Association (AAA) has conducted and tallied the Election of Officers for Local 5103. Thank you to all the members who participated in this important democratic process. A special thank you to those members who ran as candidates. The results are as follows:

Judith Merkowsky
Melissa Rasnow

Timothy Posser

Renee Michelle Conyers
Sabrina C. Handy-King
Raina Danielle Morton

Since the RN Presidency ended in a tie, a runoff election will need to be run. The current RN President will stay in office until the runoff election is complete. The right to protest the conduct of an Officer Election is guaranteed by federal law. If a protest is filed concerning the election, the Local Nomination and Election Committee will decide the merits of the protest and determine whether any corrective action should be taken. The complete process can be found here for your review.

In solidarity,

HPAE LOCAL 5103 NOMINATIONS/ELECTION COMMITTEE: Michelle Thomas, Arlene Flowers Carter, Diane Duda and Jeffrey David Ball (HPAE Staff Representative)